Marriage License Information. Marriage License Department regarding the Circuit Court for Howard County

Marriage License Department of this Circuit Court for Howard County

6095 Marshalee Drive Suite 120 Elkridge, MD 21075Phone: 410-313-5850

Maryland calls for that a wedding license be obtained through the Circuit Court Clerk’s workplace within the county in which the wedding is always to occur.

I need to apply for another marriage license if I was married in a foreign country, do?

No. If perhaps you were hitched in a international nation, your wedding is identified by their state of Maryland.

Wedding Licenses

Few must use when you look at the county where in actuality the ceremony will be held.

Wedding licenses are available at 6095 Marshalee Drive, Suite 120, Elkridge, MD 21075. The phone quantity is 410-313-5850. Applications for wedding licenses are not accepted after 4:00 p.m. The applying procedure takes about a quarter-hour.

For you to visit the Clerk’s Office, you may apply for a marriage license using a Non-Resident Marriage License Application-Affidavit if you are not a resident of Howard County, AND it is not convenient. If applying by mail, only money purchases are accepted. The Non-Resident Marriage License Application-Affidavit is obtainable in fillable PDF (right-click regarding the url to save yourself the proper execution to your computer). Then the marriage application must be completed on-site at the Clerk’s workplace if you arrived at the Clerk’s workplace.

Waiting Period: After application, the permit, that will be maybe maybe not effective until 6:00 a.m. In the calendar that is second, will likely be released. (i.e. 48 hour period that is waiting The permit can be used within a few months (you must marry within six months or perhaps the permit are going to be void).

It is strongly recommended which you contact the Circuit Court Clerk’s workplace when you look at the county you want to marry as each county has various charges. Certain requirements for Howard County are the following:

  • Just one regarding the events has to appear to utilize for the wedding license, nonetheless, you have to bring ID both for parties and now have every one of the information given just below.
  • Both parties must certanly be over 18 years old. Kinds of recognition for every individual: license, delivery certification or even a passport (candidates 17 and younger have to phone the License Department prior to applying. )
  • The cost is $50.00-CASH or bank card (Visa, Mastercard or Discover) payable if the application is prepared.
  • Neither a bloodstream test nor witnesses are needed in Maryland.

The next Information is usually to be given to Both events

  • Complete Names
  • Ages
  • foreign brides

  • State/Country of Birth
  • Target
  • Social Protection Numbers (mandatory). These records is required by State Law and won’t be presented in the wedding permit.

If Formerly Hitched

The month and year of the divorce, and the county and state in which the divorce was granted day.

The month and year of the death, and the county and state in which the death occurred day.

The application form should be finalized because of the s that are applicant( under oath showing the truthfulness associated with information under penalty of perjury.

Civil Ceremonies

Civil Ceremonies are done in the Circuit Court for Howard County. The address is:

8360 Court Avenue Ellicott City, Maryland 21043

Ceremonies take place through Friday from 9:00 a.m. To 11:00 a.m. And from 1:00 p.m. To 3:00 p.m. BY APPOINTMENT ONLY monday.

The price is $25.00 MONEY or charge card (Visa, Mastercard or Discover) payable the time associated with the ceremony. To use a bank card you have to provide recognition that matches the true title on the bank card.

Certified Copies

Certified copies must certanly be acquired from the Marriage permit department situated at:

6095 Marshalee Drive Suite 120 Elkridge, MD 21075

You could request an avowed content by mail. Please use in your demand:

  • Names
  • Date of wedding
  • Permit Quantity
  • Check always or Cash Purchase

The fee for every single certified content is $5.50. The money or check purchase must certanly be made payable to your Clerk, Circuit Court for Howard County. For the convenience, you may finish the program for Certified Copy of Marriage License.

For more information on getting a married relationship permit or civil ceremonies, please phone 410-313-5850.